Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in UAE 2011 Test, ODI ...

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in UAE 2011 Test, ODI Schedule, Fixtures

Tags: Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in UAE 2011, Pak vs SL in UAE 2011 Schedule

Published on: Oct 15, 2011

Pakistan announced the itinerary on Tuesday for their autumn series against Sri Lanka, to be played in the neutral territory of the United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan have been forced to play on foreign soil since a terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team bus in Lahore two years ago shattered the global cricketing community's faith in the nation being able guarantee the safety of touring sides. Eight people died while seven Sri Lankan players and a coach were wounded in the attack, which ended already-fragile hopes of the insurgency-wracked nation hosting international cricket.

Pakistan, who have been playing their home matches in the UAE since 2008, offered to host Sri Lanka at home, but the invitation was rejected after a military base in Karachi was attacked in May this year.

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will play three Tests - one each in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah - while three ODIs will go ahead in Dubai and one each in Sharjah and Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi will stage the only Twenty20 match.

Schedule & Results | Squads | Top Players | Points Table | News

Full Schedule Details:

October 15 - Teams arrive in the UAE

1st Test: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi - Oct 18-22, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (06:00 GMT, 11:30 AM IST)

2nd Test: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) - Oct 26-30, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (06:00 GMT, 11:30 AM IST)

3rd Test: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Sharjah - Nov 3-7, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (06:00 GMT, 11:30 AM IST)

1st ODI: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) - Nov 11, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (11:00 GMT, 4:30 PM IST)

2nd ODI: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) - Nov 14, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (11:00 GMT, 4:30 PM IST)

3rd ODI: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Dubai (DSC) - Nov 18, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (11:00 GMT, 4:30 PM IST)

4th ODI: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Sharjah - Nov 20, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (11:00 GMT, 4:30 PM IST)

5th ODI: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi - Nov 23, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 15:00 local time (11:00 GMT, 4:30 PM IST)

Only T20I: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Abu Dhabi - Nov 25, 2011

Match scheduled to begin at 21:00 local time (17:00 GMT, 10:30 PM IST)

Related News