Australia tour of South Africa 2011 Schedule, Results, Live ...

Australia tour of South Africa 2011 Schedule, Results, Live Score

Tags: Australia, South Africa, Tour Schedule, Australia tour of South Africa 2011-12, South Africa vs Australia 2011, SA vs Aus 2011, SA vs Aus 2011 Schedule, Aus tour of SA 2011 Schedule

Published on: Sep 27, 2011

Australia will visit for two Tests, three One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals while Sri Lanka's tour comprises three Tests and five ODIs in December and January.

New Zealand will be the destination for South Africa's summer-ending tour and looking ahead to the summer, CSA chief executive Gerald Majola commented:

"Any series between Australia and the Proteas is always something to be savoured, and fans can look forward to a repeat of the excitement, quality and entertainment that we witnessed the last time the teams met in head-to-head series in the 2008-09 season.

"There were stunning bowling performances from Dale Steyn and Mitchell Johnson, JP Duminy’s remarkable entry into Test match cricket and outstanding batting from the likes of Ricky Ponting and AB de Villiers.

"Australia is currently the No. 1 ranked team in the world in ODI cricket and their Test team is also highly competitive.

"Unfortunately time constraints prevent us from playing more than two Tests against Australia this time around. In this regard I would like to stress that Test cricket remains in our view the ultimate pinnacle of the game. There is room for all three formats and they complement one another in an outstanding overall package.

"The aim is to play a four-match Test series when Australia next tour in February and March of 2014. This will make up for the extra Test not being played on this year’s tour.

Australia in South Africa 2011 Full Schedule and Fixtures:

Date and Time Match Name Results
Thu Oct 1316:00 GMT , 18:00 local, 9:30 PM IST 1st T20I -South Africa v Australia
Newlands, Cape Town
Sun Oct 16
12:30 GMT , 14:30 local
6:00 PM IST
2nd T20I -South Africa v Australia
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Wed Oct 1912:30 GMT , 14:30 local, 6:00 PM IST 1st ODI -South Africa v Australia
SuperSport Park, Centurion
Sun Oct 2311:00 GMT , 13:00 local, 4:30 PM IST 2nd ODI -South Africa v Australia
St George's Park, Port Elizabeth
Fri Oct 2812:30 GMT | 14:30 local, 6:00 PM IST 3rd ODI -South Africa v Australia
Kingsmead, Durban
Tue Nov 1 - Fri Nov 4
08:30 GMT , 10:30 local
2:00 PM IST
South Africa A v Australians
Senwes Park, Potchefstroom
Wed Nov 9 - Sun Nov 13
08:30 GMT , 10:30 local
2:00 PM IST
1st Test -South Africa v Australia
Newlands, Cape Town
Thu Nov 17 - Mon Nov 21
08:00 GMT , 10:00 local
1:30 PM IST
2nd Test -South Africa v Australia
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Related News