India Squad for South Africa T20I announced; Uthappa makes comeback

Tags: South Africa Vs India, Only T20I at Johannesburg - Mar 30, 2012, India tour of South Africa - 2012, Robin Venu Uthappa

Published on: Mar 07, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

India Squad for the South Africa Vs India, Only T20I at New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, New Age Cup 2012

The Indian Selectors have named a 15-man squad to tour South Africa for the Only T20I at Johannesburg on March 30. Dashing opener Robin Uthappa finally makes a comeback in the Indian side! Although Uthappa last played for India in 2011 in a T20I against England at Kolkata, its been more than four years since he had lost his place in the ODI team.

The Selectors have almost picked an identical side that has been picked for the Asia Cup. The only exceptions being Robin Uthappa coming in for Sachin Tendulkar. South Africa and India will play the only T20I on the 30th which will be a benefit match for Jacques Kallis and will be called as the New Age Cup T20.

Robin UthappaFollowing is the India Squad for the New Age Cup T20 2012 :

1. M S Dhoni (Captain)
2. Virat Kohli (Vice-Captain)
3. Robin Uthappa
4. Gautam Gambhir
5. Rohit Sharma
6. Suresh Raina
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. R Ashwin
9. Praveen Kumar
10. Vinay Kumar
11. Rahul Sharma
12. Yusuf Pathan
13. Manoj Tiwary
14. Irfan Pathan
15. Ashok Dinda

Related News