Cricket News sort by Wayamba Wolves

The first semifinal is scheduled to be played between Basnahira and Wayamba at the R.Premadasa ICS at 10.30 a.m. on Saturday (30). Ruhuna will meet Kandurata at 2.30 p.m. in the second semifinal on the same day.

SL Inter-Provincial T20 2011 Semi final: Basnahira, Ruhuna, Kandurata and Wayamba secured their places in the semifinals of the Sri Lanka Cricket Inter-Provincial T20 tournament which is in progress.

Wayamba cricket team is a Sri Lankan first class cricket team based in Kurunegala, that represents North Western Province. It draws cricketers from Sri Lanka Premier Trophy. The team competes in two provincial tournaments: the first class cricket competition known as the Inter-Provincial Tournament, and the Twenty20 competition known as the Inter-Provincial Twenty20. Also Wayamba province cricket team became joint champions with Kandurata in the 2007/08 Inter-Provincial Limited overs tournament after the finals match drawn due to rain