Cricket News sort by SLPL

Sri Lanka Premier League 2012: Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) is a T20 tournament was hosted by Sri Lanka. Total seven teams participate in this tournament.

Sri Lanka Cricket has announced the following 56 foreign players signed up by the seven franchisees for SPL 2012.

The first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Twenty20 tournament will be played from August 10 to 31, Sri Lanka Cricket announced on Thursday.

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have confirmed the dates for the first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League will be from July 19 to August 4, 2011. The seven provinces will play 24 matches over the 18 days, all of which will be telecast live globally. That suggests a format in which all the teams will play each other once in a league stage, before two semi-finals and a final.

Sri Lankan Cricket stung by the refusal of the Indian cricket authorities to release their players for next month's Sri Lankan Premier League T20 tournament have started to rope in more Pakistani cricketers for the event.

In a development that could provide safe passage to the dozen Indian players looking to participate in the Sri Lankan Premier League (SLPL) in July, Sri Lankan Cricket (SLC) has repudiated the BCCI's concern over a private company's ownership of the League.

Pakistan speedster Shoaib Akhtar Thursday pulled out of the inaugural Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) citing personal reasons, and said he does not want play the game any more.

Hamsphire urged the Pakistan Cricket Board to reverse their ban on former captain Shahid Afridi playing abroad as they prepared to begin the defence of their English Twenty20 title without the all-rounder.

Sri Lanka Premeir league all island broadcasting will be done by CSN - Sri Lanka's Premier Sports Network.