2010-11 Standard Bank Pro20 Points Table and standings

Tags: Standard Bank Pro20

Published on: Jun 13, 2011

The 2010-11 Standard Bank Pro20 was the eighth season of the Standard Bank Pro20 Series, established by the Cricket South Africa. The series was played between January 28 and March 13 2011.

The tournament is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. In the group stage, teams face each other in a single round-robin tournament. At the end of the group stage, the top four teams qualify for the semi-finals. The semi-finals are best-of-three playoffs, with the top seed facing the fourth seed and the second seed facing the third seed. If a match in the knockout stage ends with a tie, a Super Over will determine the winner. The winners of the semi-finals play a single final match to determine the winner of the tournament.

For each group stage match, the host of the match alternates between tournaments. Each team hosts either two or three of their five matches. In the knockout stage, the higher seed hosts the second and third (if required) matches while the lower seed hosts the first match.

Teams and standings

Dolphins 5 4 1 0 0 016 -0.110
Titans 5 3 2 0 1 013 +0.640
Cape Cobras 5 3 2 0 0 012 +0.135
Warriors 5 3 2 0 0 012 -0.073
Lions 5 1 3 1 0 15 -0.107
Knights 5 0 4 1 0 02 -0.698

Related News