Cricket News sort by Bangalore XI

Royal Challengers Bengaluru won the toss and they invite Gujarat Titans to bat,GT openers Saha and Gill falls early but Sai Sudharsan’s blistering innings helped Gujarat Titans to get to 200/3 in the first innings.With Shahrukh departing just before the final flourish, Sudharsan took charge at the death. Having brought up his fifty off 34 balls, the left-hander smashed Maxwell for a six before taking on Green for a hat-trick of boundaries.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) won the toss and chose to bat first, Du Plessis (25) and Kohli added 48 runs in 23 deliveries for the opening standbefore the former was dismissed by Natarajan. Kohli took them to 61/1 in powerplay.With Kohli opting to play the anchor, the run rate dipped

Royal Challengers Bengaluru won the toss and opt to bowl.Top Knocks by Shreyas Iyer and Phil Salt, followed by a three wicket from Andre Russell, propelled Kolkata Knight Riders to victory by 1 run over Royal Challengers Bengaluru. Chasing 223, RCB lost the wickets of their openers in a quick succession but Will Jacks and Rajat Patidar hit half-centuries and brought them back into the game. However,

RCB won the tos s and they ask SRH to bat first.Travis Head cracked the fourth-fastest ton in IPL history while wicketkeeper-batter Heinrich Klaasen smashed a fiery half-century as SRH posted 287 for 3 playing against Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB), which is also the second-highest total in T20 cricket. On March 27, SRH smashed a sensational 277/3 against Mumbai Indians to reset the previous record.

Mumbai Indians won the toss and they chose to field first RCB managed to reach to 196 for the loss of 8 wickets despite Jasprit Bumrah's five-wicket haul. While Faf du Plessis made 61 off 40 balls, Rajat Patidar hit 50 off 26 balls. Towards theend, Dinesh Karthik made a 23-ball unbeaten 53-run cameo

Royal Challengers Bengaluru captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and chose to bowl first LSG put up a good total of 181/5 thanks to Quinton de Kock’s 81 and Nicholas Pooran’s unbeaten 40-run blitzkrieg

Virat Kohli (77 off 49) and Dinesh Karthik (28 not out off 10) came up with significant batting performances as Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) by four wickets in game six of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday, March 25. Before that, Mohammed Siraj (2/26) and Glenn Maxwell (2/29) made important contributions with the ball in hand.

It was a familiar tale as Chennai Super Kings (CSK) continued their domination over Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) in the opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Friday, March 22. RCB decided to bat first after winning the toss and posted 173/6 on the board. In the chase, CSK got home in 18.4 overs.

Shubman Gill scored a brilliant 104 not out off 52 balls as Gujarat Titans (GT) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by six wickets in match number 70 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Sunday, May 21. With the win, Gujarat knocked Bangalore out of IPL 2023 playoffs as Mumbai Indians (MI) finished in the top four. Before Gill, Virat Kohli (101 not out of 61) also scored a ton for RCB, but his knock went in vain.