Rajasthan Royals win toss and bat first Vs Deccan Chargers

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2012, Deccan Chargers Vs Rajasthan Royals 68th Match at Hyderabad - May 18, 2012

Published on: May 18, 2012

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Toss Update: Deccan Chargers Vs Rajasthan Royals, Match 68 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, IPL 5

By BV Swagath

Rajasthan Royals, who are in a must win situation to stay in the competition have won the toss and opted to bat first against hosts Deccan Chargers at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Deccan Chargers have nothing to lose as they are already out of the tournament. The homeside would like to spoil the party for the Rajasthan Royals.

The Deccan Chargers are being led by Cameron White with Skipper Kumar Sangakkara dropped from the XI. Sangakkara’s exit allows an opportunity for 22-year-old Australian domestic batsman Chris Lynn a maiden IPL match.

Rajasthan Royals won the tossRajasthan Royals have made one change with Owais Shah coming in for the injured Brad Hodge.

Deccan Chargers: PA Patel (Wicket Keeper), S Dhawan, CL White (Captain), CA Lynn, JP Duminy, A Ashish Reddy, PA Reddy, A Mishra, DW Steyn, MS Gony, V Pratap Singh

Rajasthan Royals: R Dravid (Captain), AM Rahane, SR Watson, OA Shah, AL Menaria, SP Goswami (Wicket Keeper), STR Binny, J Botha, SW Tait, SK Trivedi, A Chandila

Related News