Full schedule for India’s tour of Australia announced: Check details

Tags: India, Australia

Published on: Oct 28, 2020

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the full schedule for India’s upcoming tour of Australia. The tour will feature four Tests, three ODIs and as many T20Is. The Test series will kick-off with India’s first-ever Pink Ball Test match in Australia, at Adelaide from December 17. The second Test match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will be held in Melbourne from December 26, the third in Sydney Cricket Ground from January 7, and fourth at Gabba from January 15.

CA confirmed that the tour will begin with the 14-day quarantine period and training in Sydney. Indian team members will fly to Australia from the UAE after the IPL final, which will be held on November 10.

"India's squad will arrive in Sydney on November 12 subject to Australian Border Force travel authorisation and the appropriate departure-approvals. The team will quarantine in Sydney prior to the first match of the series on November 27," a Cricket Australia media release stated.

Meanwhile, the practice games will see India A will take on Australia A at Drummoyne Oval in New South Wales from December 6. India will take on Australia A in a day-night fixture at Sydney from December 11-13.

As for the three-match ODI series, the games will be held at Sydney on November 27 and 29 and at the Manuka Oval, Canberra on December 2. The T20 matches will be played at the Manuka Oval on December 4 and at Sydney (December 6 and 8)

Nick Hockley, CA's Interim CEO, stated, "We have worked closely with the BCCI for many months to bring this tour to life, and I cannot speak more highly of the professional, thorough and collaborative manner with which they have approached this tour in these extraordinary and complex times. I would like to express my gratitude to everyone at the BCCI for the faith and support they have shown in the plan we have developed, which we believe will result in a safe and successful summer for all involved.”

Full Schedule of India’s tour of Australia


1st ODI: November 27: SCG (D/N)

2nd ODI: November 29: SCG (D/N)

3rd ODI: December 2: Canberra (D/N)


1st T20: December 4: Canberra (Night)

2nd T20: December 6 – SCG (Night)

3rd T20: December 8 – SCG (Night)

Test Series

1st Test: December 17-21 – Adelaide (Day/Night)

2nd Test: December 26-30 – Melbourne

3rd Test: January 7-11 – Sydney

4th Test: January 15-19 – Brisbane

--Renin Wilben

Related News