Kings XI Punjab team players, squad for IPL T20 2013

Tags: IPL 2013, IPL T20 2013, Kings XI Punjab, Indian Premier League - 2013

Published on: Jan 07, 2013

Kings XI Punjab team squad, Players list for Indian Premier League (IPL) T20 2013.

King XI Punjab : Half-baked and frayed at the edges. There is a feeling that Kings Xi Punjab plays IPL only for entertainment and a spread of litmus tests. They have always been short on strategies and high on enthusiasm.The first owners of the franchise included Preity Zinta, Karan Paul (Apeejay Surendera Group) and Mohit Burman. The group paid a total of $76 million to acquire the franchise. On 10 October 2010 the franchise agreement of Kings eleven was terminated by the IPL committee along with Rajasthan Royals due to their disputes. But they were brought back

IPL 6th Session Kings Xi Punjab Team theme video song for IPL T20 2013

IPL T20 2013 Teams and Players

IPL T20 2013 Schedule

Former Australia batsman, Darren Lehmann has been named as Kings XI Punjab’s new coach ahead of the Pepsi Indian Premier League 2013.

Lehmann has replaced his fellow countryman Adam Gilchrist, who was captain-cum-coach of the team in the last season. Gilchrist will continue to be part of the team while Lehmann takes over the mentoring role from him.

Lehmann played for the Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2008 before coaching the 2009 season winners.

Owner: KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited

Coach: Darren Lehmann

Captain: Adam Gilchrist

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association Stadium

Final Team Players for IPL 2013:

Total no of Players 24

Indian Players 16

No of Overseas Players 8

1. Adam Gilchrist (c)(wk)
2. Sunny Singh
3. Azhar Mahmood
4. Bhargav Bhatt
5. Bipul Sharma
6. David Hussey
7. David Miller
8. Dimitri Mascarenhas
9. Gurkeerat Mann Singh
10. Harmeet Singh Bansal
11. Luke Pomersbach
12. Manan Vohra
13. Mandeep Singh
14. Manpreet Gony
15. Nitin Saini
16. Parvinder Awana
17. Paul Valthaty
18. Piyush Chawla
19. Praveen Kumar
20. R Sathish
21. Ryan Harris
22. Sandeep Sharma
23. Shaun Marsh
24. Siddharth Chitnis

Maxiumum overseas players: 11

Maximum squad size: 33

Related News