Tri-series(Ind vs SL vs Aus) in Australia 2012 Schedule, ...

Tri-series(Ind vs SL vs Aus) in Australia 2012 Schedule, Fixtures

Tags: Tri-series, Australia, India, Sri Lanka

Published on: Jun 30, 2011

The tri-series, which was last seen in Australia in 2007-08, has been redeployed as a way of providing the requisite number of matches for subcontinental television rights, and pits the world's top three limited overs sides - Australia, the World Cup champion India and the finalist Sri Lanka - against one another.

"ICC Cricket World Cup winner India is also the number one-ranked Test team in the world at the moment," said James Sutherland, the Cricket Australia chief executive. "Sri Lanka has also been in great form as we saw in the World Cup, while we know New Zealand is always a formidable opponent that thrives when playing Australia.

"With the commencement of the ICC World Test Championship we know that every Test win is vital and the Australian team will be keen to start the home season positively against New Zealand."

Australia's November series in South Africa and the late arrival of the Indian touring party means the international summer will stretch well into March, again leaving CA to battle with the onset of the football season and its various codes, for crowds and television ratings.

As has become customary, India will have only one tour warm-up match before the first Test, while New Zealand have not been granted any.

Tournament Schedule:

1st Match: Australia Vs India at Melbourne - Feb 5, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

2nd Match: India Vs Sri Lanka at Perth - Feb 8, 2012

Match Start at 12:20 local time (04:20 GMT, 9:50 AM IST, 9:20 AM PKT)

3rd Match: Australia Vs Sri Lanka at Perth - Feb 10, 2012

Match Start at 12:20 local time (04:20 GMT, 9:50 AM IST, 9:20 AM PKT)

4th Match: Australia Vs India at Adelaide - Feb 12, 2012

Match Start at 13:50 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

5th Match: India Vs Sri Lanka at Adelaide - Feb 14, 2012

Match Start at 13:50 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

6th Match: Australia Vs Sri Lanka at Sydney - Feb 17, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

7th Match: Australia Vs India at Brisbane - Feb 19, 2012

Match Start at 13:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

8th Match: India Vs Sri Lanka at Brisbane - Feb 21, 2012

Match Start at 13:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

9th Match: Australia Vs Sri Lanka at Hobart - Feb 24, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

10th Match: Australia Vs India at Sydney - Feb 26, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

11th Match: India Vs Sri Lanka at Hobart - Feb 28, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

12th Match: Australia Vs Sri Lanka at Melbourne - Mar 2, 2012

Match Start at 14:20 local time (03:20 GMT, 8:50 AM IST, 8:20 AM PKT)

1st Final: TBA Vs TBA at Brisbane - Mar 4, 2012

2nd Final: TBA Vs TBA at Adelaide - Mar 6, 2012

3rd Final: TBA Vs TBA at Adelaide - Mar 8, 2012

Related News