ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 Schedule, Fixtures, Time Table

Tags: ICC World Twenty20 2012, tournament schedule, T20 World Cup, t20, Sri Lanka, ICC WC T20 2012, WC T20 2012 Schedule

Published on: Sep 22, 2011

The 2012 ICC World Twenty20 will be the fourth ICC World Twenty20 competition, an international Twenty20 cricket tournament that will be held in Sri Lanka between September 18 and Octoberober 7, This will be the first World Twenty20 tournament held in an Asian country, the last three being held in South Africa, England and the West Indies respectively.

Results and Scorecards
Teams & Squads
Top Players Stats
Points table & Team standings

Warm-up matches Schedule and Results

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 divided in to Four Groups:

Group A - England, India, Afghanistan

Group B -Australia, West Indies, Ireland

Group C - Sri Lanka, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Group D - Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh

2012 ICC World Twenty20 Cup in Sri Lanka Full Schedule:

Group stage Matches:

1st T20 Match, Group C: Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe at Hambantota - September 18, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

2nd T20 Match, Group B: Australia Vs Ireland at Colombo (RPS) - September 19, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

3rd T20 Match, Group A: Afghanistan Vs India at Colombo (RPS) - September 19, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

4th T20 Match, Group C: South Africa Vs Zimbabwe at Hambantota - September 20, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

5th T20 Match, Group D: Bangladesh Vs New Zealand at Pallekele - September 21, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

6th T20 Match, Group A: Afghanistan Vs England at Colombo (RPS) - September 21, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

7th T20 Match, Group C: Sri Lanka Vs South Africa at Hambantota - September 22, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

8th T20 Match, Group B: Australia Vs West Indies at Colombo (RPS) - September 22, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

9th T20 Match, Group D: New Zealand Vs Pakistan at Pallekele - September 23, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

10th T20 Match, Group A: England Vs India at Colombo (RPS) - September 23, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

11th T20 Match, Group B: Ireland Vs West Indies at Colombo (RPS) - September 24, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

12th T20 Match, Group D: Bangladesh Vs Pakistan at Pallekele - September 25, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

Super 8 Matches:

13th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand (Group C1 Vs Group D2) at Pallekele - September 27, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

14th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: England Vs West Indies(Group A1 Vs Group B2) at Pallekele - September 27, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

15th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: Pakistan Vs South Africa(Group D1 Vs Group C2) at Colombo (RPS) - September 28, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

16th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: Australia Vs India (Group B1 Vs Group A2) at Colombo (RPS) - September 28, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

17th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: England Vs New Zealand (Group A1 Vs Group D2) at Pallekele - September 29, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

18th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: Sri Lanka Vs West Indies(Group C1 Vs Group B2) at Pallekele - September 29, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

19th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: Australia Vs South Africa (Group B1 Vs Group C2) at Colombo (RPS) - September 30, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

20th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: Pakistan Vs India (Group D1 Vs Group A2) at Colombo (RPS) - September 30, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

21st T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: West Indies Vs New Zealand (Group B2 Vs Group D2) at Pallekele - October 1, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

22nd T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 1: Sri Lanka Vs England (Group A1 Vs Group C1) at Pallekele - October 1, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

23rd T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: Australia Vs Pakistan (Group B1 Vs Group D1) at Colombo (RPS) - October 2, 2012

Match start at 15:30 local time (10:00 GMT, 3:30 PM IST, 3:00 PM PKT)

24th T20 Match, Super Eights, Group 2: India Vs South Africa (Group A2 Vs Group C2) at Colombo (RPS) - October 2, 2012

Match start at 19:30 local time (14:00 GMT, 7:30 PM IST, 7:00 PM PKT)

Semi Finals Matches:

1st Semi-Final: TBA Vs TBA at Colombo (RPS) - October 4, 2012

Match start at 19:00 local time (13:30 GMT, 7:00 PM IST, 6:30 PM PKT)

2nd Semi-Final: TBA Vs TBA at Colombo (RPS) - October 5, 2012

Match start at 19:00 local time (13:30 GMT, 7:00 PM IST, 6:30 PM PKT)

Final Match:

Final: TBA Vs TBA at Colombo (RPS) - October 7, 2012

Match start at 19:00 local time (13:30 GMT, 7:00 PM IST, 6:30 PM PKT)

Related News