India tour of Australia 2011-2012 schedule and fixtures

India tour of Australia 2011-2012 schedule and fixtures

Tags: India, Australia, Tour Schedule

Published on: Jun 15, 2011

India's visit to Australia in 2011-12 has ushered in the return of the limited overs tri-series and the reinstatement of the Australia Day Test match at Adelaide Oval.

The summer from which Cricket Australia makes the lion's share of its total income, via the sale of television rights for India matches, four against the Indian tourists, starting on Boxing Day at the MCG.

Sydney, Perth and Adelaide will round out the Test summer, before Sri Lanka arrive to be the third team in the revived triangular tournament.

Other notable fixture choices include the Sydney Olympic Stadium's elevation to international status for the first time, to host a Twenty20 international between Australia and India on February 1, while Bellerive Oval will welcome the New Zealand tourists for the second Test of the Trans-Tasman series.

December 9 - 13: Australia v New Zealand, Hobart

December 26 - 30: Australia v India, Melbourne

January 3 - 7: Australia v India, Sydney

January 13 - 17: Australia v India, Perth

January 24 - 28: Australia v India, Adelaide

Twenty20 Internationals

February 1: Australia v India, 1st Twenty20, Sydney

February 3: Australia v India, Melbourne

Related News